Two Year Conservatory Program

Click here to download the application

 

 West Hollywood Two Year Conservatory (Certificate Program)

This program offers students a broad-based performing arts education, in addition to the core Method Acting training. The program consists of four major areas of focus: Method Acting, Voice & Movement, History, and Production & Performance.

The program requires 72 weeks (six 12-Week sessions) of dedicated training and full-time study. Upon successful completion of the Two-Year Conservatory Program, students will receive a formal Certificate of Merit. See Classes for a full list of potential class offerings and refer to the Catalog for program requirements.

Tuition for the Two-Year Conservatory is $33,000 and provides students with three payment options: lump sum, one-year installments, or 12-Week installments. When paying in a lump sum, students receive a program discount of $1238 and only pay the non-refundable registration fee once. Installments require the non-refundable registration fee to be paid with each payment.

* A non-refundable registration fee is applied each session. $150 Domestic Students $250 International Students
** A non-refundable Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) fee is applied to tuition.
*** Additional fees may be applied to all tuition fees.
SAG/AFTRA members receive a 10% discount

Our Session Schedule

You may start the 12-Week, One-Year & Two-Year Conservatory Programs at the beginning of any of the Session start dates listed below:

Spring 2014: Monday, March 31 – Friday, June 20, 2014
Summer 2014: Monday, June 30 – Friday, September 19, 2014
Fall 2014: Monday, September 22 – Friday, December 12, 2014
Winter 2015: Monday, January 12 – Friday, April 3, 2015
Spring 2015: Monday, April 5 – Friday, June 26, 2015
Summer 2015: Monday, July 6 – September 25, 2015
Fall 2015: Monday, September 28 – December 18, 2015

Please note the application deadline for Domestic and Canadian students is 2 Weeks prior to the desired session start date.

The application deadlines for all international students [except Canada]:
Summer 2014: Friday, May 23, 2014
Fall 2014: Friday, August 15, 2014
Winter 2015: Friday, November 28, 2014
Spring 2015: Friday, February 20, 2015
Summer 2015: Friday, May 22, 2015
Fall 2015: Friday, August 14, 2015

 

Two-Year Conservatory (Certificate Program)
Curricular Requirements

The Two-Year Conservatory (Certificate Program) in Los Angeles consists of six 12-Week sessions of full-time study (22 hours a week) and includes the following course requirements. Courses vary by session. Please see Classes for a full list of potential class offerings.

Acting Technique(Major Area) History & Criticism Voice and Movement Professional Development Electives Free Electives Totals
72 units 10 units 24 units 8 units 18 units 132 units